ORTHODONTICS AND INVISALIGN

According to the Canadian Dental Association, orthodontic treatment can be beneficial at any age. Nonalignment, overlapping, or advancement of teeth affects their appearance and functioning. Orthodontic treatment enhances the smile and contributes to a better oral health. Aligned teeth are easier to brush and therefore less prone to cavities and other complications. If you don't like the way your teeth look, orthodontic treatment may be a solution for you!

 

What is orthodontic treatment?

The main goal of orthodontic treatment is to align your teeth. This treatment consists of moving the teeth to their desired position by applying light pressure, for several months/years, using fixed or removable orthodontic appliances.

At Clinique Dentaire WM Dorval, we also offer alignment treatments with Invisalign invisible aligners. The innovative techniques of the Invisalign system are designed to reveal the smile you deserve. This is the reason why millions of people have transformed their lives thanks to these invisible aligners. They are custom made for your teeth to move them gradually with efficiency, softness and precision. Each very discreet movement of your teeth, brings you closer to a better smile!

  • googlemap
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Yelp
  • ratemd

Phone: (514) 631-3811

©2019 by Clinique dentaire WM Dorval. Proudly created with Wix.com

ORTHODONTIE ET INVISALIGN

invisalign clear aligners

Selon l'Association Dentaire Canadienne, un traitement d’orthodontie peut être bénéfique à n'importe quel âge. Le désalignement, le chevauchement ou l’avancement des dents nuisent à leur apparence et à leur fonctionnement. Le traitement orthodontique embellit le sourire, et contribue à la santé des dents. Des dents alignées sont plus faciles à brosser et donc moins sujettes aux caries. Si l’apparence ou le fonctionnement de vos dents vous déplaît, un traitement orthodontique peut être la solution.


Qu’est-ce que le traitement orthodontique?

Le traitement d’orthodontie a pour objectif d’aligner vos dents. Ce traitement consiste à déplacer les dents, à la position voulue, en exerçant une légère pression, pendant plusieurs mois ou années, à l’aide d’appareils orthodontiques fixes ou amovibles.

La clinique dentaire WM Dorval offre également les traitements d'alignement avec les gouttières invisibles Invisalign.

Les techniques innovatrices du système Invisalign sont conçues pour révéler le sourire que vous méritez. C’est la raison pour laquelle des millions de personnes ont transformé leur vie grâce à ces gouttières quasi invisibles. Elles sont fabriquées sur mesure pour vos dents afin de les déplacer petit à petit. Chaque mouvement très discret de vos dents vous rapproche de votre futur sourire avec efficacité, douceur et précision.